ABSA GROUP LIMITED

Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa (Registration number: 1986/003934/06) Share Code: ABG ISIN: ZAE000255915 Bond issuer code: ABGI ("Absa Group" or "Group")

ABSA GROUP BOARD COMMITTEE CHANGE AND WITHDRAWAL OF AGM RESOLUTION

In accordance with paragraphs 3.59 and 6.42 of the JSE Limited Equity and JSE Debt and Specialist Securities Listings Requirements, respectively, shareholders are informed that René van Wyk, as the incoming Group Chairman from 15 July 2025, will step down as a member of the Group Audit and Compliance Committee (GACC), with immediate effect. Accordingly, the ordinary resolution number 5.6, pertaining to Mr van Wyk's re-appointment as GACC member, is hereby withdrawn from the notice of Absa Group's annual general meeting to be held on 3 June 2025.

Johannesburg 27 May 2025

Enquiries: Nadine Drutman E-mail: Nadine.Drutman@absa.africa

Lead Independent Sponsor:

J.P. Morgan Equities South Africa Proprietary Limited

Absa Group Joint Sponsor and Absa Bank Sponsor:

Absa Bank - Corporate and Investment Bank