Absa Group Limited

Registration number: 1986/003934/06 Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa

JSE share code: ABG ISIN: ZAE000255915 Bond Issuer Code: ABGI

("Absa Group", "Group" or "Company")

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ABSA GROUP

Shareholders are advised that, at the hybrid Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Absa Group held on Tuesday, 3 June 2025, all the ordinary and special resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dispatched to shareholders on 1 April 2025 were passed on a poll, by the requisite majorities.

Details of the results of the voting are as follows:

Total issued share capital: 894 376 907

Total number of shares present/ represented including proxies at the meeting: 580 498 601, being 64.91% of the total votable shares.

			Abstain		% of Issued
Title	For %	Against %	%*	Total Votes	Capital*
Ordinary Resolution number 1: Re-		J			
appointment of KPMG Inc as external					
auditors	99.85%	0.15%	0.00%	580 495 109	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 2: Re-					
appointment of					
PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc as					
external auditors	99.87%	0.13%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 3.1: Re-					
election of director – Alpheus Mangale	98.49%	1.51%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 3.2: Re-					
election of director – Fulvio Tonelli	98.20%	1.80%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 3.3: Re-					
election of director - Nonhlanhla Mjoli-					
Mncube	98.40%	1.60%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 3.4: Re-					
election of director – Peter Mageza	97.82%	2.18%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 3.5: Re-					
election of director – René van Wyk	88.93%	11.07%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 3.6: Re-					
election of director: Tasneem Abdool-					
Samad	98.07%	1.93%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 4.1:					
Election of director – Deon Raju	99.24%	0.76%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 4.2:					
Election of director – Charles Russon	99.77%	0.23%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 4.3:					
Election of director – Sindi Zilwa	97.46%	2.54%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 4.4:					
Election of director – Zarina Bassa	99.66%	0.34%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 4.5:					
Election of director – Kenny Fihla	99.39%	0.61%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 5.1:					
Appointment of Group Audit and					
Compliance Committee member –					
Sindi Zilwa	98.51%	1.49%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 5.2:					
Appointment of Group Audit and					
Compliance Committee member –		_	_		
Zarina Bassa	99.98%	0.02%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 5.3: Re-					
appointment of Group Audit and	99.98%	0.02%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%

Compliance Committee member –		Ī	I	Í	
Alison Beck					
Ordinary Resolution number 5.4: Re-					
appointment of Group Audit and					
Compliance Committee member –					
Peter Mageza	99.00%	1.00%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 5.5: Re-					
appointment of Group Audit and					
Compliance Committee member – Fulvio Tonelli	98.73%	1.27%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 5.6: Re-	90.73%	1.27 70	0.00%	360 493 239	04.90%
appointment of Group Audit and					
Compliance Committee member –					
René van Wyk		Res	solution withdr	awn	
Ordinary Resolution number 5.7: Re-					
appointment of Group Audit and					
Compliance Committee member –					
Tasneem Abdool-Samad	99.24%	0.76%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 6.1:					
Appointment of Social, Sustainability and Ethics Committee member – Sindi					
and Ethics Committee member – Sindi	98.83%	1.17%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 6.2:	90.03/0	1.17/0	0.00 /6	300 433 233	U 1 .3U /0
Appointment of Social, Sustainability					
and Ethics Committee member – Ihron					
Rensburg	99.72%	0.28%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 6.3:					
Appointment of Social, Sustainability					
and Ethics Committee member – Luisa					
Diogo	99.98%	0.02%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 6.4:					
Appointment of Social, Sustainability and Ethics Committee member –					
Nonhlanhla Mjoli-Mncube	99.57%	0.43%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 6.5:	33.07 70	0.4070	0.0070	000 400 200	04.0070
Appointment of Social, Sustainability					
and Ethics Committee member – Rose					
Keanly	99.73%	0.27%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 6.6:					
Appointment of Social, Sustainability					
and Ethics Committee member – Sello	00.000/	0.040/	0.77%	F70 C04 40C	C4 420/
Moloko Ordinary Resolution number 6.7:	99.39%	0.61%	0.77%	573 601 426	64.13%
Appointment of Social, Sustainability					
and Ethics Committee member –					
Kenny Fihla	99.68%	0.32%	0.00%	580 495 259	64.90%
Ordinary Resolution number 7: Placing					
the authorised but unissued ordinary					
shares of the Company under the					
control of the directors	95.92%	4.08%	0.00%	580 494 958	64.90%
Non-binding advisory vote 1:	00.500/	44.500/	0.000/	500 405 050	04.000/
Endorsement of remuneration policy Non-binding advisory vote 2:	88.50%	11.50%	0.00%	580 495 059	64.90%
Endorsement of implementation report	89.54%	10.46%	0.00%	580 495 059	64.90%
Special Resolution number 1: Approval	09.5476	10.4076	0.0076	360 493 039	04.90 /6
of non-executive directors'					
remuneration	99.37%	0.63%	0.00%	580 497 759	64.91%
Special Resolution number 2: General					
authority to the directors to approve					
repurchase of the Company's ordinary					
shares	99.86%	0.14%	0.00%	580 463 152	64.90%
Special Resolution number 3: Financial					
assistance for subscription of					
securities – Section 44 of the Companies Act	99.39%	0.61%	0.00%	580 492 164	64.90%
Special Resolution number 4: Financial	J3.J3/0	0.0170	0.0076	JUU 432 104	UT.JU /0
assistance to a related or inter-related	97.73%	2.27%	0.00%	580 492 164	64.90%

company - Section 45 of the		!		l
Companies Act				

^{*}Based on the total number of shares in issue

Johannesburg

3 June 2025

Enquiries:

Nadine Drutman (Group Company Secretary)
Nadine.Drutman@absa.africa

Tel: +27 11 350 5347

Sponsors:

Lead independent sponsor

J. P. Morgan Equities South Africa Proprietary Limited

Joint sponsor

Absa Bank Limited (Corporate and Investment Bank)