Absa Group Limited

Registration number: 1986/003934/06 Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa JSE share code: ABG ISIN: ZAE000255915 Bond Issuer Code: ABGI ("Absa Group" or "the Group")

CHANGE IN MEMBERSHIP OF THE GROUP AUDIT AND COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE (GACC)

In accordance with section 3.59 (c) of the JSE Limited (JSE) Equity Listings Requirements and section 6.39 (c) of the Debt Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised that René van Wyk, an independent non-executive director on the Group Board, has been appointed as a member of the Group Audit and Compliance Committee (GACC), with effect from 1 September 2021.

René originally joined the Board on 1 February 2017 as an independent non-executive director. He rejoined the Group Board as a non-executive director on 1 August 2020, following his service as the Group Chief Executive from 1 March 2019 to 14 January 2020, and was regarded as an independent non-executive director from 1 August 2021.

Johannesburg 1 September 2021

Enquiries: Nadine Drutman (+27 11) 350-5347 E-mail: nadine.drutman@absa.africa

Lead Independent Sponsor: J.P. Morgan Equities South Africa Proprietary Limited

Joint Equity Sponsor and Debt Sponsor: Absa Bank Limited (Corporate & Investment Bank)