## **ABSA GROUP LIMITED**

Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa (Registration number: 1986/003934/06) JSE share code: ABG ISIN: ZAE000255915 Bond issuer code: ABGI ("Absa Group" or "Group")

## **ABSA BANK LIMITED**

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number: 1986/004794/06) JSE share code: ABSP ISIN: ZAE000079810 Bond issuer code: BIABS ("Absa Bank")

## CHANGES TO THE ABSA BANK BOARD AND ABSA GROUP BOARD COMMITTEES

In accordance with paragraph 3.59 of the JSE Limited (JSE) Listings Requirements and paragraph 6.39 of the JSE Debt Listings Requirements, shareholders are advised of the following changes to the Absa Bank Board and the Absa Group Board committees:

Sello Moloko has joined the Group Risk and Capital Management Committee (GRCMC), Remuneration Committee (RemCo), Social and Ethics Committee (SEC) and Directors' Affairs Committee (DAC), with immediate effect.

Alex Darko has joined the Absa Bank Board and the DAC, also effective immediately.

René van Wyk will join the Absa Bank Board on 1 February 2022, and will also become a member of the DAC on that day.

Johannesburg 6 December 2021

Enquiries: Nadine Drutman +27 (0) 11 350 5347 E-mail: Nadine.Drutman@absa.africa

Lead Independent Sponsor: J.P. Morgan Equities South Africa Proprietary Limited

Joint Sponsor: Absa Bank - Corporate and Investment Bank